CoffeeBreak in The Close

19 April 2021
We are delighted to welcome the refreshments van CoffeeBreak, run by children's charity Break, to the Cathedral Close for the next few weeks. CoffeeBreak, which helps to give Break's young care leavers valuable work experience, will be situated opposite the Herb Garden and serving hot and cold drinks and sweet and savoury snacks.

CoffeeBreak will be in the Cathedral Close on the following dates from 10.30am until 3pm (unless different times stated).

Thursday 22 April
Friday 23 April (12pm-3pm)
Saturday 24 April
Thursday 29 April
Friday 30 April

Saturday 1 May
Thursday 6 May
Friday 7 May
Saturday 8 May
Thursday 13 May
Friday 14 May
Saturday 15 May

The mobile coffee van supports young people who have either recently left or are about to leave the care system. It helps them learn new skills, boosts their confidence and gives them the best possible chances of securing jobs after leaving care.

The CoffeeBreak project is part of Break's Staying Connected services, offering vital support to care leavers, for as long as they need it.

For more information about CoffeeBreak click here